in , ,

TopTop

List: What is the best social network in 2021?

Here is the list of the top 21 Best social networks of the year ✌.

Here is the list of the top 21 Best social networks of the year
Here is the list of the top 21 Best social networks of the year

Some social networks are extremely well known and have tens of millions of users while others are more confidential, but that does not mean that they are not of quality and do not allow you to explore new areas. Because there is necessarily one that meets your needs, here are the main detailed ones, the list not being exhaustive.

The expression of social networks dates from before the 2000s and therefore long before the Internet explosion. The social network uses the concept of social media which covers several activities including technology, content creation and interaction between people or groups of individuals. It is thus about what one could consider as an alternative to the forums and other discussion groups which one could know at the beginnings of Internet. The idea is to have affinities or common interests with the possibility of interacting between members and potentially sharing different media, for example. The first large known social networks are MySpace and Facebook. Today the list is longer with new arrivals, closed networks. Between generalist social networks and Nested here is the list of the top social networks in 2021.

1. Facebook

It is the largest social network in the world by its number of users allowing to keep in touch with relatives, to share photos or videos and even to post classified ads, not to mention the creation of pages for more activities. professional. 

Facebook is the most widely used social network in the world with 2,91 billion monthly active users and 1,93 billion daily active users. In France, Facebook has 40 million monthly active users. 51% of French Facebook users are women.
Facebook is the most widely used social network in the world with 2,91 billion monthly active users and 1,93 billion daily active users. In France, Facebook has 40 million monthly active users. 51% of French Facebook users are women.

On this topic : Top +79 Best Original Profile Photo Ideas for Facebook, Instagram and tikTok

2. Twitter

The twittering bird makes it possible to communicate between close friends or from the same community with messages of immediacy which are intended to inform as soon as possible or to challenge on different subjects. Source of information for some, public chat for others, Twitter is for everyone, in compliance with the rules. 

The number of monthly active Twitter users is estimated at 326 million, including 67 million in the United States. In 2020, 35% of users are women, 65% are men
The number of monthly active Twitter users is estimated at 326 million, including 67 million in the United States. In 2020, 35% of users are women, 65% are men

3. Instagram

This is an application only available for mobile devices that allows you to share photos and some moments of life such as videos with filters, or not. Today it is one of the most consulted platforms around the world.

According to Facebook, Instagram has 1,386 billion monthly active users, and 500 million daily active users worldwide. In addition, according to the most recent Instagram statistics, over 100 million photos and videos are shared on the social network every day.
According to Facebook, Instagram has 1,386 billion monthly active users, and 500 million daily active users worldwide. In addition, according to the most recent Instagram statistics, over 100 million photos and videos are shared on the social network every day.

Read also : Top 10 Best Sites to View Instagram Without an Account & Insta Stories - Best Sites to Watch a Person's Instagram Stories Without They Knowing

4. LinkedIn

Social network for professionals par excellence, Linkedin allows you to display your CV and publications in view of your future employer and a networking web that can be particularly useful, especially if you are looking for a job.

In France, the number of monthly active users on LinkedIn is estimated at 10,7 million. In 2021, 47,4% of Linkedin users in France are women, 52,6% are men. The users by age break down as follows: 18-24 years old: 22% (11% men and 11% women)
In France, the number of monthly active users on LinkedIn is estimated at 10,7 million. In 2021, 47,4% of Linkedin users in France are women, 52,6% are men. The users by age break down as follows: 18-24 years old: 22% (11% men and 11% women)

5. Viadeo

It is also a professional social network which makes it possible to search for a job, to network and to highlight skills. It is very much in competition with Linkedin, but still exists on the Internet trying to spill over into platform activities such as indeed or Glassdoor, collecting employee reviews of their employers.

Viadeo helps to optimize its notoriety. ... It makes it easier to follow up on news from its customers or suppliers. Get information, discuss, communicate, find new business opportunities, missions, functions, new customers: the platform is designed for that.
Viadeo helps to optimize its notoriety. … This makes it easier to follow up on news from its customers or suppliers. Get information, discuss, communicate, find new business opportunities, missions, functions, new customers: the platform is designed for that.

6. Slack

Slack is a collaborative platform rather than a social network per se. It makes it possible to exchange messages through the Internet to contacts and thus to collaborate around a common project. Document sharing is possible as the integration of practical tools into your workflow. 

Every day, Slack is at the heart of the work of more than 10 million active daily users around the world.
Every day, Slack is at the heart of the work of more than 10 million active daily users around the world.

7. True

Launched in 2015, the Vero application had its heyday in 2018 after the registration of several personalities particularly followed on other social networks relying on a particularly protective privacy policy, which seduced many users. A success quite quickly fell. It allows you to share photos, links, frequented places or discuss cultural works. 

In terms of numbers, The Verge noted that Vero had nearly 3 million users at the start of March, shortly after the app was downloaded more than 150 times in just a week.
In terms of numbers, The Verge noted that Vero had nearly 3 million users at the start of March, shortly after the app was downloaded more than 150 times in just a week.

8. Snapchat

The Snapchat application is a messaging platform that allows you to send photos and videos messages. They are intended to be ephemeral and are automatically erased after a period fixed in advance by the creator. The service is extremely popular with young people.

With 13 million more daily users in the third quarter and up to 500 million monthly active users, Snapchat can be said to be in great shape.
With 13 million more daily users in the third quarter and up to 500 million monthly active users, Snapchat can be said to be in great shape.

Read also : Snapchat Tips, Support & Tips, Every Day.

9. Pinterest

This social network is a platform entirely dedicated to sharing photos and videos. Each user can "pin" their favorite photos within a dashboard to find inspiration for decorating their home, office or other inspiring themes such as travel, fashion, cooking. , for example. 

Pinterest is among the most popular social media in fashion, and currently has 478 million monthly active users
Pinterest is among the most popular social media in fashion, and currently has 478 million monthly active users

10 Flickr

This platform makes it possible to store photos online in a secure space accessible from anywhere on the planet as long as one has access to an Internet connection from a computer or a mobile device. The images are intended to be kept or shared with other members. 

Today, the Flicker network has just over 92 million users in 63 different countries.
Today, the Flicker network has just over 92 million users in 63 different countries.

11 Tumblr

Launched by a student, David Karp, the Tumblr platform allows you to publish photos, videos, but also texts on personal blogs. These functions are quite numerous so that it can fulfill the roles of both Facebook, Twitter and a service like Blogspot.

Tumblr World: Correction from 188 million to 115 million active users.
Tumblr World: Correction from 188 million to 115 million active users.

12 Medium

It is a social network for people who love to write, thinkers and other experts from different fields who want to share their experiences through articles or full stories. Several collections are accessible and organized by theme with the possibility of enriching the publications with news. 

Medium has between 85 and 100 million monthly active users, demonstrating its massive audience and the potential reach of its content.
Medium has between 85 and 100 million monthly active users, demonstrating its massive audience and the potential reach of its content.

13 TikTok

Launched in September 2016, TikTok is basically a Chinese application (Douyin), but exclusively developed for the international market. It is a phenomenal success and allows the sharing of photos and short video sequences that can be enriched with music, texts and filters. 

TikTok has exploded in popularity in recent years, and while COVID-19 has likely contributed to it in 2020 and 2021, TikTok is still likely to grow its user base over the next year. TikTok reached 3 billion downloads in June 2021 and was the seventh most downloaded app of the 2010s.
TikTok has exploded in popularity in recent years, and while COVID-19 has likely contributed to it in 2020 and 2021, TikTok is still likely to grow its user base over the next year. TikTok reached 3 billion downloads in June 2021 and was the seventh most downloaded app of the 2010s.

14 Discord

Developed primarily for player communities, the Discord platform allows you to create virtual rooms in which users can organize conversations on topics as varied as they are different to discuss or help each other. Conversations can be in writing, voice or videoconference. 

Discord generated $ 130 million in revenue in 2020, according to the WSJ, an increase of 188% year over year. Almost all of Discord's revenue comes from Nitro, its premium upgrade pack. Discord has over 140 million monthly active users and 300 million registered accounts.
Discord generated $ 130 million in revenue in 2020, according to the WSJ, an increase of 188% year over year. Almost all of Discord's revenue comes from Nitro, its premium upgrade pack. Discord has over 140 million monthly active users and 300 million registered accounts.

Discover: +35 Best Discord Profile Photo Ideas for a Unique Pdp

15 WhatsApp 

The WhatsApp platform belongs to Facebook, from Venue Meta Inc. It allows you to create group discussions of people or to converse directly to some as long as they have a WhatsApp account. 

Read also - How to go on WhatsApp web? Here are the essentials to use it well on PC

WhatsApp is currently the most popular messaging app in the world, with over two billion monthly active users. The number of monthly active users of Whatsapp is higher than that of Facebook Messenger (1,3 billion), WeChat (1,2 billion), QQ (617 million) and Telegram (500 million).
WhatsApp is currently the most popular messaging app in the world, with over two billion monthly active users. The number of monthly active users of Whatsapp is higher than that of Facebook Messenger (1,3 billion), WeChat (1,2 billion), QQ (617 million) and Telegram (500 million).

16 Viber

The Viber service allows text, voice, video and even photos to be exchanged with other members registered on the network. The platform is presented as a serious alternative to WhatsApp, Skype or Telegram.

17 Telegram

It is an instant messaging solution similar to Skype, WhatsApp and Viber, but which emphasizes the quality of the security of the exchanges, in particular thanks to an end-to-end encryption system meaning total confidentiality of the messages even vis-à-vis the service, itself having no key to access and view the content. 

In 2021, the largest portion of Telegram users were between the ages of 25 and 34 - almost 31%. Users of the messaging app under the age of 24 made up almost 30% of the user base.
In 2021, the largest portion of Telegram users were between the ages of 25 and 34 - almost 31%. Users of the messaging app under the age of 24 made up almost 30% of the user base.

18 SlideShare

It is a site for hosting content as well as sharing presentations and media for professional use. Data retention thus makes it possible to no longer forget the presentations made for various events. 

Slideshare was acquired by LinkedIn in 2012 and then by Scribd in 2020. In 2018, it was estimated that the website receives around 80 million unique visitors per month.
Slideshare was acquired by LinkedIn in 2012 and then by Scribd in 2020. In 2018, it was estimated that the website receives around 80 million unique visitors per month.

19 foursquare

Mainly useful with a mobile terminal, the Foursquare application allows you to geolocate and share your position with other users of the social network. At the location indicated, the service shows all the points of interest that are nearby such as restaurants, bars, metro stations, various shops, etc. At stake: points.

Foursquare has over 50 million monthly active users.
Foursquare has over 50 million monthly active users.

20 Ello

Launched as an alternative to Facebook, the Ello social network is devoid of advertising, ensuring absolute confidentiality as well as a particularly refined interface. It works on the same principle of subscription and subscribers as Twitter. 

21 Mastodon

This platform allows you to publish links, images, texts or videos with a maximum of 500 characters. The service is offered without advertising where it is about creating communities managed by individuals or organizations.

Numbers:

In October 2021, just over 4,5 billion people are monthly social media users. This represents just over 57% of the world's population. More specifically, 79% of the European population is on social networks, 74% in North America, 66% in East Asia and only 8% in Africa. Year after year, social networks find more and more users since an increase of almost 10% has been observed between October 2020 and October 2021. 

In January 2021, every second, 15,5 new users were counted. In October 2021, the average time spent on social media globally is 2 hours and 27 minutes. It is in the Philippines that we are most assiduous with an average time of 4:15 daily to consult the various social networks. 99% of members access it through a mobile device, globally. In January 2021, almost 76% of the French population was on social networks. About a quarter of them use them for professional reasons and spend about 1h41 on average per day.

Contrary to what some might think, social networks are not exempt from the law. If they can ignore borders, they can be subject to different laws depending on the countries where they are available. We are interested in this subject in another file in the meantime we invite you to share the list!

[Total: 22 Mean: 4.8]

Written by Sarah G.

Sarah has worked as a full-time writer since 2010 after leaving a career in education. She finds almost all topics she writes about interesting, but her favorite subjects are entertainment, reviews, health, food, celebrities, and motivation. Sarah loves the process of researching information, learning new things, and putting into words what others who share her interests might like to read and writes for several major media outlets in the Europe. and Asia.

Leave comments

Your email address will not be published.

What do you think?

385 Points
Upvote Downvote

in , ,

TopTop

Liste : Quel est le meilleur réseau social en 2021 ?

Voici la liste des top 21 Meilleurs réseaux sociaux de l’année ✌.

Voici la liste des top 21 Meilleurs réseaux sociaux de l’année
Voici la liste des top 21 Meilleurs réseaux sociaux de l’année

Certains réseaux sociaux sont extrêmement connus et comptent plusieurs dizaines de millions d’utilisateurs alors que d’autres sont plus confidentiels, mais cela ne veut pas dire qu’ils ne sont pas de qualité et ne permettent pas d’explorer de nouveaux domaines. Parce qu’il en existe forcément un qui correspond à vos besoins, en voici les principaux détaillés, la liste n’étant pas exhaustive.

L’expression de réseaux sociaux date d’avant les années 2000 et donc bien avant l’explosion d’Internet. Le réseau social fait appel à la notion de médias sociaux qui couvrent plusieurs activités dont la technologie, la création de contenu et l’interaction entre des personnes ou des groupes d’individus. Il s’agit donc de ce que l’on pourrait considérer comme une alternative aux forums et autres groupes de discussions que l’on a pu connaître aux débuts d’Internet. L’idée est d’avoir des affinités ou des intérêts communs avec la possibilité d’interagir entre membres et potentiellement de partager différents médias, par exemple. Les premiers grands réseaux sociaux connus sont MySpace et Facebook. Aujourd’hui la liste est plus longue avec des nouveaux arrivants, des réseaux fermés. Entre réseaux sociaux généraliste et Niché voici la liste des top réseaux sociaux en 2021.

1. Facebook

C’est le plus grand réseau social au monde par son nombre d’utilisateurs permettant de garder le contact avec des proches, de partager des photos ou des vidéos et même de poster des petites annonces, sans oublier la création de pages pour des activités plus professionnelles. 

Facebook est le réseau social le plus utilisé dans le monde avec 2,91 milliards d'utilisateurs actifs mensuels et 1,93 milliard d'utilisateurs actifs journaliers. En France, Facebook totalise 40 millions d'utilisateurs actifs mensuels. 51% des utilisateurs français de Facebook sont des femmes.
Facebook est le réseau social le plus utilisé dans le monde avec 2,91 milliards d’utilisateurs actifs mensuels et 1,93 milliard d’utilisateurs actifs journaliers. En France, Facebook totalise 40 millions d’utilisateurs actifs mensuels. 51% des utilisateurs français de Facebook sont des femmes.

Sur ce sujet : Top +79 Meilleures idées de Photo de profil Originales pour Facebook, Instagram et tikTok

2. Twitter

L’oiseau gazouillant permet de communiquer entre amis proches ou d’une même communauté avec des messages d’immédiateté qui ont pour vocation à informer dans les plus brefs délais ou à interpeller sur différents sujets. Source d’information pour certains, chat public pour d’autres, Twitter est à tous, dans les respects des règles. 

Le nombre d'utilisateurs actifs mensuels de Twitter est estimé à 326 millions dont 67 millions aux USA. En 2020, 35% des utilisateurs sont des femmes, 65% des hommes
Le nombre d’utilisateurs actifs mensuels de Twitter est estimé à 326 millions dont 67 millions aux USA. En 2020, 35% des utilisateurs sont des femmes, 65% des hommes

3. Instagram

Il s’agit d’une application uniquement disponible pour les appareils mobiles qui permet de partager des photos et quelques moments de vie comme des vidéos avec des filtres, ou pas. Elle est aujourd’hui l’une des plateformes les plus consultées à travers le monde.

Selon Facebook, Instagram compte 1,386 milliards d'utilisateurs actifs mensuels, et 500 millions d'utilisateurs actifs quotidiens dans le monde. De plus, selon les statistiques Instagram les plus récentes, plus de 100 millions de photos et de vidéos sont partagées chaque jour sur le réseau social.
Selon Facebook, Instagram compte 1,386 milliards d’utilisateurs actifs mensuels, et 500 millions d’utilisateurs actifs quotidiens dans le monde. De plus, selon les statistiques Instagram les plus récentes, plus de 100 millions de photos et de vidéos sont partagées chaque jour sur le réseau social.

A lire aussi : Top 10 Meilleurs Sites pour voir Instagram sans compte & Insta Stories – Meilleurs Sites pour Regarder les Stories Instagram d’une personne sans qu’elle ne le sache

4. Linkedin

Réseau social des profes­sionnels par excellence, Linkedin permet d’exposer son CV et ses publications à la vue de son futur employeur et d’une toile de réseautage qui peut s’avérer particulièrement utile, notamment si on est en recherche d’emploi.

En France, on évalue à 10,7 millions le nombre d'utilisateurs actifs mensuels sur LinkedIn. En 2021, 47,4% des utilisateurs de Linkedin en France sont des femmes, 52,6% des hommes. Les utilisateurs par âge se découpent de cette manière : 18-24 ans : 22% (11% hommes et 11% femmes)
En France, on évalue à 10,7 millions le nombre d’utilisateurs actifs mensuels sur LinkedIn. En 2021, 47,4% des utilisateurs de Linkedin en France sont des femmes, 52,6% des hommes. Les utilisateurs par âge se découpent de cette manière : 18-24 ans : 22% (11% hommes et 11% femmes)

5. Viadeo

Il s’agit également d’un réseau social professionnel qui permet de rechercher un emploi, de réseauter et de mettre en avant des compétences. Il est très largement concurrencé par Linkedin, mais subsiste toujours sur Internet tentant de déborder sur les activités de plate­forme comme indeed ou Glassdoor recueillant les avis d’employés sur leurs employeurs.

Viadeo permet d'optimiser sa notoriété. ... Le suivi des actualités de ses clients ou fournisseurs en est facilité. S'informer, échanger, communiquer, trouver de nouvelles opportunités d'affaires, de missions, de fonctions, de nouveaux clients : la plateforme est conçue pour cela.
Viadeo permet d’optimiser sa notoriété. … Le suivi des actualités de ses clients ou fournisseurs en est facilité. S’informer, échanger, communiquer, trouver de nouvelles opportunités d’affaires, de missions, de fonctions, de nouveaux clients : la plateforme est conçue pour cela.

6. Slack

Slack est une plateforme collaborative plutôt qu’un réseau social à proprement parler. Il permet d’échanger des messages à travers Internet à des contacts et ainsi de collaborer autour d’un projet commun. Le partage de documents est possible comme l’intégration d’outils pratiques au sein de votre flux de travail. 

Chaque jour, Slack est au cœur du travail de plus de 10 millions d'utilisateurs quotidiens actifs dans le monde.
Chaque jour, Slack est au cœur du travail de plus de 10 millions d’utilisateurs quotidiens actifs dans le monde.

7. Vero

Lancée en 2015, l’application Vero a eu son heure de gloire en 2018 après l’inscription de plusieurs personnalités particulièrement suivies sur les autres réseaux sociaux misant sur une politique de confidentialité particulièrement protectrice, ce qui a séduit de nombreux utilisateurs. Un succès assez vite retombé. Il permet de partager des photos, des liens, des endroits fréquentés ou de discuter d’œuvres culturelles. 

En termes de chiffres, The Verge remarquait que Vero comptait près de 3 millions d'utilisateurs au début du mois de mars, peu après que l'application ait été téléchargée plus de 150 000 fois en l'espace d'une semaine à peine.
En termes de chiffres, The Verge remarquait que Vero comptait près de 3 millions d’utilisateurs au début du mois de mars, peu après que l’application ait été téléchargée plus de 150 000 fois en l’espace d’une semaine à peine.

8. Snapchat

L’application Snapchat est une plateforme de messagerie qui permet d’envoyer des messages photos et vidéos. Ils ont pour vocation d’être éphémères s’effacent automatiquement après un délai fixé à l’avance par le créateur. Le service est extrêmement populaire chez les jeunes.

Avec 13 millions d'utilisateurs quotidiens en plus au troisième trimestre et jusqu'à 500 millions d'utilisateurs actifs par mois, on peut dire que Snapchat est en pleine forme.
Avec 13 millions d’utilisateurs quotidiens en plus au troisième trimestre et jusqu’à 500 millions d’utilisateurs actifs par mois, on peut dire que Snapchat est en pleine forme.

A lire aussi : Conseils, Assistance & Astuces Snapchat, chaque jour.

9. Pinterest

Ce réseau social est une plateforme entièrement dédiée au partage de photos et de vidéos. Chaque utilisateur peut « épingler » ses photos préférées au sein d’un tableau de bord afin d’y trouver l’inspiration pour la décoration de sa maison, de son bureau ou d’autres thèmes inspirants comme le voyage, la mode, la cuisine, par exemple. 

Pinterest figure parmi les médias sociaux les plus populaires au mode, et compte actuellement 478 millions d'utilisateurs actifs par mois
Pinterest figure parmi les médias sociaux les plus populaires au mode, et compte actuellement 478 millions d’utilisateurs actifs par mois

10. Flickr

Cette plateforme permet de stocker des photos en ligne au sein d’un espace sécurisé et accessible depuis n’importe quel endroit sur la planète tant qu’on a accès à une connexion Internet depuis un ordinateur ou un appareil mobile. Les clichés ont pour vocation à être conservés ou partagés avec d’autres membres. 

Aujourd'hui, le réseau Flicker compte un peu plus de 92 millions d'utilisateurs dans 63 pays différents.
Aujourd’hui, le réseau Flicker compte un peu plus de 92 millions d’utilisateurs dans 63 pays différents.

11. Tumblr

Lancée par un étudiant, David Karp, la plateforme Tumblr permet de publier des photos, des vidéos, mais également des textes sur des blogs personnels. Ces fonctions sont assez nombreuses, ce qui fait qu’il peut remplir les rôles à la fois de Facebook, de Twitter et d’un service comme Blogspot.

Tumblr Monde : correction de 188 millions à 115 millions d'utilisateurs actifs.
Tumblr Monde : correction de 188 millions à 115 millions d’utilisateurs actifs.

12. Medium

Il Il s’agit d’un réseau social pour les personnes qui aiment écrire, les penseurs et autres experts de différents domaines souhaitant partager leurs expériences à travers des articles ou des histoires complètes. Plusieurs collections sont accessibles et organisées par thème avec la possibilité de venir enrichir les publications de nouvelles. 

Medium compte entre 85 et 100 millions d'utilisateurs actifs mensuels, ce qui démontre son audience massive et la portée potentielle de son contenu.
Medium compte entre 85 et 100 millions d’utilisateurs actifs mensuels, ce qui démontre son audience massive et la portée potentielle de son contenu.

13. TikTok

Lancée en septembre 2016, TikTok est à la base une application chinoise (Douyin), mais exclusivement développée pour le marché international. Elle connaît un succès phénoménal et permet de partager des photos et des séquences vidéo de courte durée que l’on peut enrichir avec de la musique, des textes et des filtres. 

TikTok a explosé en popularité au cours des dernières années, et si COVID-19 y a probablement contribué en 2020 et 2021, TikTok est toujours susceptible d'augmenter sa base d'utilisateurs au cours de l'année prochaine. TikTok a atteint 3 milliards de téléchargements en juin 2021 et était la septième application la plus téléchargée des années 2010.
TikTok a explosé en popularité au cours des dernières années, et si COVID-19 y a probablement contribué en 2020 et 2021, TikTok est toujours susceptible d’augmenter sa base d’utilisateurs au cours de l’année prochaine. TikTok a atteint 3 milliards de téléchargements en juin 2021 et était la septième application la plus téléchargée des années 2010.

14. Discord

Développée à la base pour les communautés de joueurs, la plateforme Discord permet de créer des salons virtuels au sein desquels les utilisateurs peuvent organiser des conversations sur des thèmes aussi variés que différents pour discuter ou s’entraider. Les conversations peuvent s’effectuer par écrit, vocalement ou par visioconférence. 

Discord a généré 130 millions de dollars de revenus en 2020, selon le WSJ, soit une augmentation de 188 % sur un an. La quasi-totalité des revenus de Discord provient de Nitro, son pack d'amélioration premium. Discord compte plus de 140 millions d'utilisateurs mensuels actifs et 300 millions de comptes enregistrés.
Discord a généré 130 millions de dollars de revenus en 2020, selon le WSJ, soit une augmentation de 188 % sur un an. La quasi-totalité des revenus de Discord provient de Nitro, son pack d’amélioration premium. Discord compte plus de 140 millions d’utilisateurs mensuels actifs et 300 millions de comptes enregistrés.

Découvrez : +35 Meilleures idées de Photo de profil Discord pour une Pdp Unique

15. WhatsApp 

La plateforme WhatsApp appartient à Facebook, de­ venue Meta Inc. Elle permet de créer des discussions de groupes de personnes ou de converser directement vers certaines pour peu qu’elles disposent d’un compte WhatsApp. 

A lire aussi – Comment aller sur WhatsApp web ? Voici l’essentiel pour bien l’utiliser sur PC

WhatsApp est actuellement l'application de messagerie la plus populaire au monde, avec plus de deux milliards d'utilisateurs actifs mensuels. Le nombre d'utilisateurs actifs mensuels de Whatsapp est supérieur à celui de Facebook Messenger (1,3 milliard), WeChat (1,2 milliard), QQ (617 millions) et Telegram (500 millions).
WhatsApp est actuellement l’application de messagerie la plus populaire au monde, avec plus de deux milliards d’utilisateurs actifs mensuels. Le nombre d’utilisateurs actifs mensuels de Whatsapp est supérieur à celui de Facebook Messenger (1,3 milliard), WeChat (1,2 milliard), QQ (617 millions) et Telegram (500 millions).

16. Viber

Le service Viber permet d’échanger des messages textuels, vocaux, vidéo et même des photos avec d’autres membres inscrits sur le réseau. La plateforme se présente comme une alternative sérieuse à WhatsApp, Skype ou encore Telegram.

17. Telegram

Il s’agit d’une solution de messagerie instantanée similaire à Skype, WhatsApp et Viber, mais qui met en avant la qualité de la sécurité des échanges, notamment grâce à un système de cryptage de bout en bout signifiant une totale confidentialité des messages même vis-à-vis du service, lui-même n’ayant aucune clé pour y accéder et voir les contenus. 

En 2021, la plus grande partie des utilisateurs de Telegram était âgée de 25 à 34 ans, soit près de 31 %. Les utilisateurs de l'application de messagerie âgés de moins de 24 ans représentaient près de 30 % de la base d'utilisateurs.
En 2021, la plus grande partie des utilisateurs de Telegram était âgée de 25 à 34 ans, soit près de 31 %. Les utilisateurs de l’application de messagerie âgés de moins de 24 ans représentaient près de 30 % de la base d’utilisateurs.

18. SlideShare

Il s’agit d’un site d’héber­ gement de contenus ainsi que de partage de présentations et de médias à usage profession­ nel. La conservation des données permet ainsi de ne plus mettre aux oubliettes les présentations réalisées pour différents événements. 

Slideshare a été rachetée par LinkedIn en 2012, puis par Scribd en 2020. En 2018, il a été estimé que le site web reçoit environ 80 millions de visiteurs uniques par mois.
Slideshare a été rachetée par LinkedIn en 2012, puis par Scribd en 2020. En 2018, il a été estimé que le site web reçoit environ 80 millions de visiteurs uniques par mois.

19. Foursquare

Principalement utile avec un terminal mobile, l’applica­ tion Foursquare permet de se géolo­caliser et de partager sa position avec les autres utilisateurs du réseau social. À l’emplacement indiqué, le service montre tous les centres d’intérêt qui se trouvent à proximité comme les restaurants, les bars, les stations de métro, les différentes boutiques, etc. À la clé: des points.

Foursquare compte plus de 50 millions d'utilisateurs actifs mensuels.
Foursquare compte plus de 50 millions d’utilisateurs actifs mensuels.

20. Ello

Lancé comme une alternative à Facebook, le réseau social Ello est dépourvu de publicité mettant une confidentialité à toute épreuve ainsi qu’une interface particulièrement épurée. Il fonctionne sur le même principe d’abonnement et d’abonnés que Twitter. 

21. Mastodon

Cette plateforme permet de publier des liens, des images, des textes ou des vidéos avec un maximum de 500 caractères. Le service est proposé sans publicité où il s’agit de créer des communautés gérées par des individus ou des organisations.

Quelques chiffres

En octobre 2021 un peu plus de 4,5 milliards de personnes sont des utilisateurs mensuels des réseaux sociaux. Cela représente un peu plus de 57 % de la population mondiale. Plus spécifiquement, 79 % de la population européenne est sur les réseaux sociaux, 74 % en Amérique du Nord, 66 % en Asie de l’Est et seulement 8 % en Afrique. D’année en année, les réseaux sociaux trouvent de plus en plus d’utilisateurs puisqu’une augmentation de presque 10 % a pu être constatée entre octobre 2020 et octobre 2021. 

En janvier 2021, chaque seconde, 15,5 nouveaux utilisateurs étaient comptabilisés. En octobre 2021, le temps moyen passé sur les réseaux sociaux au niveau mondial est de 2 heures et 27 minutes. C’est aux Philippines que l’on est le plus assidu avec un temps moyen de 4h15 quotidiennement à consulter les différents réseaux sociaux. 99 % des membres y accèdent grâce à un appareil mobile, au niveau mondial. En janvier 2021, presque 76 % de la population française était sur les réseaux sociaux. Ils sont à peu près un quart à les utiliser pour des raisons professionnelles et y passent environ 1h41 en moyenne par jour.

Contrairement à ce que certains pourraient penser, les réseaux sociaux n’échappent pas à la loi. S’ils peuvent ignorer les frontières, ils peuvent être soumis à des législations différentes suivant les pays où ils sont disponibles. On s’intéresse à ce sujet dans un autre dossier entre temps on vous invite à partager la liste !

[Total: 22 Moyenne: 4.8]

Written by Sarah G.

Sarah has worked as a full-time writer since 2010 after leaving a career in education. She finds almost all topics she writes about interesting, but her favorite subjects are entertainment, reviews, health, food, celebrities, and motivation. Sarah loves the process of researching information, learning new things, and putting into words what others who share her interests might like to read and writes for several major media outlets in the Europe. and Asia.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

What do you think?

385 Points
Upvote Downvote