in

Pokémon Legends Arceus: The Best Pokémon Game?

Discover the new Pokémon Legends Arceus: presentation, gameplay and info.

Pokémon Legends Arceus: The Best Pokémon Game?
Pokémon Legends Arceus: The Best Pokémon Game?

An episode that changes everything! Pokemon Legends: Arceus presents itself as the revival of the series on all points, in the story as the fights. We explain all this to you.

Overview: Discover Pokémon Legends Arceus

Pokémon Legends: Arceus is a 2022 action role-playing game developed by Game Freak and published by Nintendo and The Pokémon Company for the Nintendo Switch. It is part of the eighth generation of the Pokémon video game series and serves as a prequel to Pokémon Diamond and Pearl (2006). The game was first announced as part of Pokémon's 25th anniversary event in February 2021, and was released worldwide on January 28, 2022.

The game follows the protagonist, sent to the past, as he travels to the Hisui region based on the island of Hokkaido at the start of Japanese colonization. Centered on exploring several open areas of the region populated by Pokémon, the game's objective is to complete a roster of the region's Pokémon, known as a Pokédex. Pokémon Legends: Arceus received generally favorable reviews and was a commercial success, having sold over 12 million copies.

Pokemon Legends: Arceus
Pokemon Legends: Arceus

Gameplay

The action of Pokémon Legends: Arceus takes place in the Hisui region. Logically, this means nothing to you even if you know the previous games, but there is a trick: Hisui is the old name of Sinnoh, which we know well since that is where the adventures told in Pokémon Diamond and Pearl (2007, DS) which has just been released on Switch under the name of Pokémon Sparkling Diamond and Sparkling Pearl (see the test next page). In fact, this new episode tells the beginnings of the saga, "at a time when human beings and Pokémon rarely lived in harmony", explain the developers.

In Pokémon Legends Arceus, you will have to work a long time before catching the monster that gives the game its title. Indeed, once the 17 plates of the game have been recovered, go to the Temple of Sinnoh in the Crowned Foothills with Percupio.
In Pokémon Legends Arceus, you will have to work a long time before catching the monster that gives the game its title. Indeed, once the 17 plates of the game have been recovered, go to the Temple of Sinnoh in the Crowned Foothills with Percupio.

Watch out for rabid pokemon 

In Pokémon Legends Arceus, there are no trainers yet like in the usual games. On the other hand, there are the researchers of the Galaxy group (of which the hero is a part), who study the region and in particular its Pokémon.

There are also guardians, whom you will often come across: they are people responsible for watching over the monarchs, special Pokémon who have received a mysterious blessing. Among the latter, there are precisely enraged monarchs, recently uncontrollable. This is your mission: to understand and solve the problem!

Faster-paced fights

While turn-based remains at the heart of Arceus Legends battles, they are more rhythmic and lively. Already, there is no transition to an arena: we launch a Poké Ball and the duel starts live! Then, several factors (including Pokémon stats) determine the number of actions each can perform, as well as their order. 

For example, you can heal your Pokémon immediately after launching an attack! Finally, the fights against the powerful monarch Pokémon are special: you have to calm them down with pacifying balls that you can only create by knowing their favorite ingredients. That's a lot of new stuff...

You have something to take care of

Battling Pokemon and filling the Pokédex (with special tasks to complete) should keep you busy. But if you have time left, that's good: Arceus has everything planned! Make objects like blinding bombs or Masse Balls thanks to the workbenches of Rusti-Cité (the city) and bivouacs, go to the Maison du Textile or the Capillary Art, treat yourself to a photo session with the Photographer. There's plenty to do, including admiring the Pokémon you've caught at the Pasture Ground, since you can only carry six of them.

An open world to explore

Until now, Pokémon games certainly offered freedom, but each time in a well-defined area. Things change with Pokémon Legends Arceus, whose huge map is open-ended like The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild. It is therefore possible and even recommended to explore everything, moreover for that you can count on three special Pokémon which serve as mounts Cerbylline on land, Paragruel on sea and Gueriaigle in the air!

Pokémon Legends Arceus on video

Gathering the strongest Pokemon in Pokemon Legends: Arceus is a surefire way to build an unstoppable team. However, catching all of the Legendary and Mythical Pokémon in the game isn't enough. Those looking to get the most out of their newly acquired creatures will need to consider their stats and Nature, the latter of which can be changed at any time. using special natural mints.

Discover: Pogomap: Find Pokemon near you for Free & MultiVersus: What is it? Release Date, Gameplay and Information

Available on

  • Nintendo Switch

Price

  • The Amazon: €44,49 FREE delivery in mainland France.
  • Idealo: €59,99 delivery incl.
  • Cdiscount: 44.49€
  • Fnac: 44.99€

Read also : Guide 2022: How to play Pokémon Go without moving from home? & PGSharp Pokémon Go: What it is, where to download it and more

FAQ

How to get all Legend Arceus Pokémon?

To catch Arceus, you will need: To have collected the Azure Flute (complete the quest "The Pokémon worshiped as a god") To have caught all the Pokémon in the Pokédex (Darkrai and Shaymin not included)

Where to find Pokémon in Pokémon Arceus?

Travel to the Temple of Sinnoh atop Mount Coronet in the Coronet Highlands. Defeat Arceus (same principle as Monarch Pokémon).

Where to find rare Pokémon?

Arceus, the game's legendary namesake, can be caught at the Temple of Sinnoh in the Coronet Highlands. To catch this Legendary God-Pokémon, players will need to complete the Hisui Region Pokédex after beating the game's main campaign.

How to get Manaphy?

First you will need in your team 3 specific Pokémon, Musteboué, Babimanta and Qwilpik (yeah, you will have to do the mission with Pokémon slammed on the ground). For the rest of your team, I advise you to take Pokémon powerful enough to facilitate your quest (Level 50-60).

How to get Darkrai?

Once you've watched the end credits of Pokémon Arceus, return to the village of Rusti-Cité and you'll have a new request to accept called "A Dark Nightmare" which leads to an encounter with Darkrai.

[Total: 55 Mean: 4.9]

Written by Dieter B

Journalist passionate about new technologies. Dieter is the editor of Reviews. Previously, he was a writer at Forbes.

Leave comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

What do you think?

386 Points
Upvote Downvote

in

Légendes Pokémon Arceus : Le Meilleur jeu Pokémon ?

A la découverte de la nouvelle Légendes Pokémon Arceus : présentation, gameplay et infos.

Légendes Pokémon Arceus : Le Meilleur jeu Pokémon ?
Légendes Pokémon Arceus : Le Meilleur jeu Pokémon ?

Un épisode qui change tout ! Légendes Pokémon : Arceus se présente comme le renouveau de la série sur tous les points, dans l’histoire comme les combats. On t’explique tout ça.

Présentation : Découvrez Légendes Pokémon Arceus

Pokémon Legends : Arceus est un jeu de rôle-action de 2022 développé par Game Freak et publié par Nintendo et The Pokémon Company pour la Nintendo Switch. Il fait partie de la huitième génération de la série de jeux vidéo Pokémon et sert de préquelle à Pokémon Diamant et Perle (2006). Le jeu a été annoncé pour la première fois dans le cadre de l’événement du 25e anniversaire de Pokémon en février 2021, et est sorti dans le monde entier le 28 janvier 2022.

Le jeu suit le protagoniste, envoyé dans le passé, alors qu’il voyage dans la région de Hisui basée sur l’île d’Hokkaido au début de la colonisation japonaise. Centré sur l’exploration de plusieurs zones ouvertes de la région peuplées de Pokémon, l’objectif du jeu est de compléter un roster des Pokémon de la région, connu sous le nom de Pokédex. Pokémon Legends : Arceus a reçu des critiques généralement favorables et a été un succès commercial, s’étant vendu à plus de 12 millions d’exemplaires.

Légendes Pokémon : Arceus
Légendes Pokémon : Arceus

Gameplay

L’action de Légendes Pokémon : Arceus se déroule dans la région de Hisui. En toute logique cela ne te dit rien même si tu connais les précédents jeux, mais il y a une astuce : Hisui est l’ancien nom de Sinnoh, que l’on connaît bien puisque c’est la que se déroulent les aventures racontées dans Pokémon Diamant et Perle (2007, DS) qui viennent de ressortir sur Switch sous le nom de Pokémon Diamant Étincelant et Perle Scintillante (voir le test page suivante). En fait, ce nouvel épisode raconte les débuts de la saga, « a une époque où êtres humains et Pokémon vivaient rarement en harmonie», expliquent les développeurs.

Dans Légendes Pokémon Arceus, il vous faudra longuement travailler avant d'attraper le monstre qui donne son titre au jeu. En effet, une fois les 17 plaques du jeu récupérées, rendez-vous au Temple de Sinnoh dans le Contrefort Couronné avec Percupio.
Dans Légendes Pokémon Arceus, il vous faudra longuement travailler avant d’attraper le monstre qui donne son titre au jeu. En effet, une fois les 17 plaques du jeu récupérées, rendez-vous au Temple de Sinnoh dans le Contrefort Couronné avec Percupio.

Attention aux pokémons enragés 

Dans Légendes Pokémon Arceus, il n’y a pas encore de dresseurs comme dans les jeux habituels. En revanche, il y a les chercheurs du groupe Galaxie (dont fait partie le héros), qui étudient la région et notamment ses Pokémon.

Il y a aussi les gardiens, que tu vas souvent croiser : ce sont des personnes chargées de veiller sur les monarques, des Pokémon spéciaux ayant reçu une mystérieuse bénédiction. Parmi ces derniers, il y a justement des monarques enragés, incontrôlables depuis peu. Voilà ta mission : comprendre et régler le problème !

Des combats plus rythmés

Si le tour par tour reste au cœur des combats de Légendes Arceus, ils sont plus rythmés et vivants. Déjà, il n’y a pas de transition vers une arène : on lance une Poké Ball et le duel démarre en direct ! Ensuite, plusieurs facteurs (dont les stats des Pokémon) déterminent le nombre d’actions que chacun peut exécuter, ainsi que leur ordre. 

Par exemple, tu peux soigner ton Pokémon immédiatement après avoir lancé une attaque ! Enfin, les combats contre les puissants Pokémon monarques sont particuliers : il faut les calmer avec des boules pacifiantes qu’on ne peut créer qu’en connaissant leurs ingrédients favoris. Ça fait pas mal de nouveautés…

Tu as de quoi t’occuper

Les combats contre les Pokémon et le remplissage du Pokédex (avec des tâches spéciales à accomplir) devraient t’occuper. Mais s’il te reste du temps, ça tombe bien : Arceus a tout prévu ! Confectionner des objets comme les bombes aveuglantes ou les Masse Balls grâce aux établis de Rusti-Cité (la ville) et des bivouacs, se rendre à la Maison du Textile ou à l’Art Capillaire, s’offrir une séance photo chez le Photographe.. y beaucoup de choses à faire, y compris admirer les Pokémon que l’on a attrapés à l’Aire de Pâturage, puisqu’on ne peut en transporter que six.

Un monde ouvert à explorer

Jusqu’à présent, les jeux Pokémon offraient certes de la liberté, mais à chaque fois dans une zone bien définie. Les choses changent avec Légendes Pokémon Arceus, dont l’immense carte est ouverte à la manière de The Legend of Zelda : Breath of the Wild. Il est donc possible et même recommandé de tout explorer, d’ailleurs pour cela tu peux compter sur trois Pokémon spéciaux qui te servent de montures Cerbyllin sur terre, Paragruel sur mer et Gueriaigle dans les airs !

Légendes Pokémon Arceus en vidéo

Réunissez les Pokémon les plus forts dans Pokemon Legends : Arceus est un moyen infaillible de constituer une équipe imparable. Cependant, il ne suffit pas d’attraper tous les Pokémon légendaires et mythiques du jeu. Ceux qui cherchent à tirer le meilleur parti de leurs créatures nouvellement acquises devront tenir compte de leurs statistiques et de leur nature, cette dernière pouvant être modifiée à l’aide de menthes spéciales nature.

Découvrez : Pogomap : Trouver les Pokémons près de chez vous Gratuitement & MultiVersus : C’est quoi ? Date de sortie, Gameplay et Informations

Disponible sur

  • Nintendo Switch

Prix

  • Amazon: 44,49 € Livraison GRATUITE en France métropolitaine.
  • Idealo: 59,99 € livraison incl.
  • Cdiscount: 44.49€
  • Fnac: 44.99€

A lire aussi : Guide 2022 : Comment jouer à Pokémon Go sans bouger depuis chez vous ? & PGSharp Pokémon Go : Qu’est ce que c’est, où le télécharger et plus encore

FAQ

Comment avoir tous les Pokémon Legend Arceus ?

Pour attraper Arceus, il vous faudra : Avoir récupérer la Flûte Azur (terminez la quête « Le Pokémon vénéré comme une divinité ») Avoir attrapé tous les Pokémon du Pokédex (Darkrai et Shaymin non inclus)

Où trouver les Pokémon dans Pokémon Arceus ?

Rendez-vous au Temple de Sinnoh, au sommet du Mont Coronet, dans les Hauts Plateaux de Coronet. Battez Arceus (même principe que les Pokémons Monarques).

Où trouver des Pokémon rares ?

Arceus, l’homonyme légendaire du jeu, peut être attrapé au temple de Sinnoh dans les hautes terres de Coronet. Pour attraper ce dieu-Pokémon légendaire, les joueurs devront terminer le Pokédex de la région de Hisui après avoir battu la campagne principale du jeu.

Comment avoir Manaphy ?

Premièrement vous aurez besoin dans votre équipe de 3 Pokémon spécifiques, Musteboué, Babimanta et Qwilpik (ouai, tu vas devoir faire la mission avec des Pokémon claqués au sol). Pour le reste de votre équipe, je vous conseille de prendre des Pokémon assez puissants pour faciliter votre quête (Niveau 50-60).

Comment avoir Darkrai ?

Une fois que vous avez regardé le générique de fin de Pokémon Arceus, retournez au village de Rusti-Cité et vous aurez une nouvelle demande à accepter appelée « Un sombre cauchemar » qui mène à une rencontre avec Darkrai.

[Total: 55 Moyenne: 4.9]

Written by Dieter B.

Journaliste passionné de nouvelles technologies. Dieter est le rédacteur en chef de Reviews. Auparavant, il était rédacteur chez Forbes.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

What do you think?

386 Points
Upvote Downvote