in ,

TopTop

SweatCoin: All about the app that pays you to walk

getting paid to walk, a SweatCoin app promise. Scam or not? here is our complete guide 💧

SweatCoin: All about the app that pays you to walk
SweatCoin: All about the app that pays you to walk

Reviews SweatCoin — With the Internet, it is now possible to earn money working from home. You may have heard of the many websites that allow you to earn money and make ends meet. In addition to these sites, there is an application that asks you nothing more than to walk to get paid, it's SweatCoin.

Specialists generally recommend taking around 10 steps a day to stay healthy. Walking has also been encouraged in recent years in order to limit pollution linked to mobility. In the same spirit, the new Sweat Coin application promises us a reward in exchange for the distance covered on foot.

The app available on iOS and Android claims to pay us in cryptocurrency for steps taken each day. Although the application is quite popular in the world, and the pleiotropy of positive opinions on the Play store, it is wise to understand how it works before starting to use it. let's find out the complete review of SweatCoin, operation, opinions, reliability, risks and remuneration.

What is Sweatcoin?

Sweatcoin is an application for iPhone and Android created in the United Kingdom in 2016 whose the concept is to pay its users to walk. The goal is to motivate them to exercise. The app is among the free downloads from Google Play and Apple Store. It can thus be installed and launched easily on most Android and Apple devices available on the market.

The concept of Sweat Coin is simple. The trips made by users are converted into currencies. These can be spent on the various brands that Sweatcoin has partnerships with. It is thus possible to obtain, among other things, yoga lessons, iPhones or Uber races. The app also offers the option to donate to charities.

Sweatcoin necessarily uses GPS data from the smartphone to record movements, but also uses an accelerometer to ensure that users do not cheat while driving. The app seems to run in the background, but warns that this can consume a lot of battery.

Currently, Sweatcoin is free and very popular, as evidenced by its great positive reviews in the Apple and Android app stores, which only increases our interest in this application.

Sweat Coin App: We convert your steps into sweatcoins, a digital reward you can spend on goods and services. Now Walk, Earn, Spend, Repeat.
Sweat Coin App: We convert your steps into sweatcoins, a digital reward you can spend on goods and services. Now Walk, Earn, Spend, Repeat.

How does the app work?

This free application is based on a simple concept. You will be paid according to the distance traveled. Specifically, you will receive approximately 1 SC for every 1000 steps you take. This virtual currency will be stored in a special wallet. The accumulated funds can then be converted into coupons or products.

Prices can vary greatly, depending on your budget and available flash deals. The prizes can be coupon codes and subscriptions from partner shops, cash payments via Paypal, etc. Of course, not all of these rewards are of equal value. For example, the iPhone XS costs around 20 SC.

After registration, you will start with the free version of Sweatcoin or as they call it the "Mover". This version allows you to earn up to 5 SWC (Sweatcoins) per day, which is equivalent to 150 SWC per month.

Sweatcoin offers 4 other versions, but these cost money:

  • "Shaker" (costs 4,75 per month) allows you to earn up to 10 SWC per day or 300 per month;
  • “Quaker” (costs 20 per month) allows you to earn up to 15 per day or 450 per month;
  • "Breaker" (costs 30 per month) allows you to earn up to 20 SWC per day, or 600 per month;
  • "Trouble Maker" is under development and will be available soon.

Sweatcoin works according to the freemium model, where you start with the "Mover" (free plan) and upgrade if you don't mind paying. The Sweatcoin premium plans have more steps than the free plan.

Withdraw money on SweatCoin

If there is no direct way to withdraw money from Sweatcoin, you can convert your coins into rewards. Note, however, that rewards that give you money paid to PayPal or Amazon are rare. Thereby, you cannot directly convert Sweatcoins into euros. It is, however, possible to use your tokens to obtain PayPal money, Amazon gift cards, vouchers… Given the transactions that can be made, 1 cryptocurrency token is equivalent to 0,008 euro about.

How much is 1 SweatCoin worth in Euro?

Considering the transactions carried out, 1 SweatCoin token is equivalent to €0,010. So, according to this figure, 100 SweatCoins are equal to 1 Euro. Unfortunately, there is no way to directly exchange money with SweatCoins at this time. rewards that give you real money via PayPal or Amazon are rare.

How many Sweatcoins can you earn?

20k step equivalent to 1k SWC. In other words, if you really want to win 1k SWC, you must, according to the limits above, walk for 15 km (9,3 miles) for 3 years in a row! Does that sound realistic to you? Probably not…

Also, reading other Sweatcoin reviews online, I find that this fitness app sometimes incorrectly calculates how much money you should earn on the steps you have taken. 

My advice: don't think of SWCs as money. It's more about bonus points than money. Therefore, Sweatcoin is more of a platform and marketing tool for various promotions. Also, you can't really "cash out" what you've won! Note that Sweatcoin suggests that you spend your SWC earned on its marketplace.

How to earn more SWC?

To earn more Sweatcoins, refer your family or friends. The more people you refer, the more money you earn and the more PayPal vouchers you can earn. In general, your Sweatcoins will be used to obtain discounts at partner stores.

Referrals get 5 Sweatcoins and referrals get a bonus when they sign up through the referral link. The gifts won are, in addition to money: iPhones, transfers, gift vouchers, PayPal, etc. You must have at least 3 euros to withdraw money.

To get a lot of sweat corners, you have to walk a lot. For example, to get the iPhone X as a gift, you need 20 Sweatcoins, which equals a total of 000 million steps. So you'll have to wear your training suit often to get the iPhone X.

SweatCoin Review: How to Earn More SWC
SweatCoin Review: How to Earn More SWC

What's the catch with Sweatcoin?

Every time you walk outside, the Sweatcoin app counts your steps. The total number of steps will be converted into money (but it is actually digital money). The trap of the Sweatcoin is therefore the following: it's not really cash you get, but rather Sweatcoins (aka SWC). One thousand steps are worth approximately 0,95 SWC.

The Sweatcoin app does not actually show the distance traveled. It only shows steps, so I always recommend buying an activity tracker if you're serious about your tracking. You don't need anything fancy, but a simple Garmin would be nice.

Information and privacy

Are Sweatcoin users paid to walk? If we take this question at face value, no, we get paid for giving them access to our data.

The Sweatcoin App asks for a lot of information, such as: Our first and last name. Our contacts in our phone. Our GPS position at all times. Our call history. Our photos and videos. Our Wi-Fi network. The status of our phone and the websites we visit.

In short, it is clear that the app is a strong privacy invasion. This information may be resold by Sweatcoin, as indicated in their Privacy Policy. Once you sign up, it becomes a real chore to permanently unsubscribe. In order for the company to delete our information, we had to email Sweatcoin. Needless to say, the response was not very quick.

How much I earned with SweatCoin

One of my resolutions this year was to walk at least 5 steps a day. That's when I downloaded Sweatcoin to inspire me to achieve this goal. Year to date, I've actually averaged about 7 steps per day. As of this writing, I have earned 602,66 Sweatcoins and averaged 7 steps per day. It's worth either $30 or $8, depending on when I cash out

So how much are my 602.66 Sweatcoins worth? Indeed, there are two ways to convert a Sweatcoin into PayPal money, and each of these ways gives a different value to Sweatcoin.

So if I wanted to cash out my Sweatcoins quickly, I would wait until I had 3 Sweatcoins aside, which I could redeem for $650 cash through PayPal. If you divide $50 by 50 Sweatcoins, that means each Sweatcoin is worth approximately $3. If I multiply my 650 Sweatcoins by $0,0137, I get $602,66. So if I plan to cash out my Sweatcoins within the next year, you can say that i made $8,26 with Sweatcoins in a few months.

Besides, in addition to the 3 Sweatcoins for $650 option, there is also the option to exchange 50 Sweatcoins for $20. If you divide $000 by 1 Sweatcoins, that means each Sweatcoin is worth approximately $000. If I multiply my 1 Sweatcoins by $000, I get $20. So, if I plan to wait a few years before cashing out my Sweatcoins – or if I just become much more active than I am today – you can say that i made $30,13 with Sweatcoins in a few months.

SweatCoin Review & Verdict 

Sweatcoin has won over many people with its innovative free walk concept. Firstly it's good for your health and secondly you will get something back, if not a lot of money.

The app actually works provided your GPS stays on and that the app is also running in the background. Granted, it drains the battery to some degree, but frankly, there's nothing to lose by trying it out. On the partner's website, you can exchange your Sweatcoins tokens for an item of your choice at the same price.

In summary, Sweatcoin is a novel application that helps you stay healthy by encouraging you to walk. in exchange for vouchers, coupons or money. The only problem is that too much personal information is requested during registration. Of course, it takes a lot of time and patience to get a gift like iPhone X.

Advantages and disadvantages

Benefits of SweatCoin 

  • It's a new way to count your daily steps while putting you in a more playful mode;
  • The concept and the mission are excellent, because they encourage people to walk more;
  • You can redeem your steps for discounts and donate your SWC to crowdfunding campaigns;
  • Sweatcoin has a simple user interface, so it is easy to navigate.

But also, here are the cons of the app:

  • They seem to do everything they can to limit the user's steps;
  • It faces a lot of inaccuracies in its algorithm;
  • The items listed in their product section might be cheap, but they conceal shipping costs;
  • Every time you buy something, you have to go through a lot of registrations;
  • Limited number of rewards.

See also: Top: 5 Best Ways to Earn PayPal Money Easily and for Free & Review: All about Paysera Bank, to transfer money online

For me, Sweatcoin is definitely worth it. I get paid to do something – walk – that I would do anyway. You really make money walking. Believe it or not, you really do get paid to walk with Sweatcoin.

In my opinion, this makes the Sweatcoin app really worthwhile, but you have to be careful, in most scenarios these apps end up shutting down abruptly, so don't make this app your main source of income.

[Total: 57 Mean: 4.8]

Written by marion v.

A French expatriate, loves traveling and enjoys visiting beautiful places in each country. Marion has been writing for over 15 years; writing articles, whitepapers, product write-ups and more for multiple online media sites, blogs, company websites and individuals.

Leave comments

Your email address will not be published.

What do you think?

386 Points
Upvote Downvote

in ,

SweatCoin: Tout savoir sur l’application qui vous Paye pour Marcher

se faire payer pour marcher, une promesse de l’application SweatCoin. Arnaque ou pas ? voici notre guide complet 💧

SweatCoin: Tout savoir sur l’application qui vous Paye pour Marcher
SweatCoin: Tout savoir sur l’application qui vous Paye pour Marcher

Avis SweatCoin — Avec Internet, il est désormais possible de gagner de l’argent en travaillant à domicile. Vous avez peut-être entendu parler des nombreux sites Web qui vous permettent de gagner de l’argent et de joindre les deux bouts. En plus de ces sites, il existe une application qui ne vous demande rien d’autre que de marcher pour être payé, il s’agit de SweatCoin.

Les spécialistes recommandent généralement d’effectuer environ 10 000 pas par jour pour rester en bonne santé. La marche est aussi encouragée ces dernières années afin de limiter la pollution liée à la mobilité. Dans le même esprit, la nouvelle application Sweat Coin nous promet une récompense en échange de la distance parcourue à pied.

L’application disponible sur iOS et Android prétend nous payer en cryptomonnaie pour les pas effectués chaque jour. Bien que l’application soit assez populaire dans le monde, et la pléiotropie des avis positifs sur le Play store, il est judicieux qu’on comprenne son fonctionnement avant de commencer à l’utiliser. Découvrons la revue complète de SweatCoin, fonctionnement, avis, fiabilité, risques et rémunération.

Sweatcoin c’est quoi ?

Sweatcoin est une application pour iPhone et Android créée au Royaume-Uni en 2016 dont le concept est de payer ses utilisateurs pour marcher. L’objectif est de les motiver à faire de l’exercice. L’application figure parmi les téléchargements gratuits de Google Play et de l’Apple Store. Elle peut ainsi être installée et lancée facilement sur la plupart des appareils Android et Apple disponibles sur le marché.

Le concept de Sweat Coin est simple. Les déplacements réalisés par les utilisateurs sont transformés en devises. Celles-ci peuvent être dépensées auprès des différentes marques avec lesquelles Sweatcoin a conclu des partenariats. Il est ainsi possible d’obtenir, entre autres, des cours de yoga, des iPhone ou des courses Uber. L’application offre également la possibilité de faire des dons à des associations caritatives.

Sweatcoin utilise obligatoirement les données GPS du smartphone pour enregistrer les déplacements, mais utilise également un accéléromètre pour s’assurer que les utilisateurs ne trichent pas en conduisant. L’application semble fonctionner en arrière-plan, mais prévient que cela peut consommer beaucoup de batterie.

Actuellement, Sweatcoin est gratuit et connaît un grand succès, comme en témoignent ses excellentes critiques positives dans les magasins d’applications Apple et Android, ce qui ne fait qu’accroître notre intérêt pour cette application.

Application Sweat Coin : Nous convertissons vos pas en sweatcoins, une récompense numérique que vous pouvez dépenser en produits et services. Maintenant, marchez, gagnez, dépensez, répétez.
Application Sweat Coin : Nous convertissons vos pas en sweatcoins, une récompense numérique que vous pouvez dépenser en produits et services. Maintenant, marchez, gagnez, dépensez, répétez.

Comment fonctionne l’application ?

Cette application gratuite repose sur un concept simple. Vous serez payé en fonction de la distance parcourue. Précisément, vous recevrez environ 1 SC pour chaque tranche de 1000 pas que vous effectuez. Cette monnaie virtuelle sera stockée dans un portefeuille spécial. Les fonds accumulés peuvent ensuite être convertis en coupons ou en produits.

Les prix peuvent varier considérablement, en fonction de votre budget et des offres flash disponibles. Les prix peuvent être des codes promo et des abonnements de boutiques partenaires, des paiements en espèces via Paypal, etc. Bien sûr, toutes ces récompenses ne sont pas de valeur égale. Par exemple, l’iPhone XS coûte environ 20 000 SC.

Après l’inscription, vous commencerez par la version gratuite de Sweatcoin ou comme ils l’appellent le « Mover ». Cette version vous permet de gagner jusqu’à 5 SWC (Sweatcoins) par jour, ce qui équivaut à 150 SWC par mois.

Sweatcoin propose 4 autres versions, mais celles-ci coûtent de l’argent :

  • « Shaker » (coûte 4,75 par mois) vous permet de gagner jusqu’à 10 SWC par jour ou 300 par mois ;
  • « Quaker » (coûte 20 par mois) vous permet de gagner jusqu’à 15 par jour ou 450 par mois ;
  • « Breaker » (coûte 30 par mois) vous permet de gagner jusqu’à 20 SWC par jour, soit 600 par mois ;
  • « Trouble Maker » est en cours de développement et sera bientôt disponible.

Sweatcoin fonctionne selon le modèle freemium, où vous commencez par le « Mover » (plan gratuit) et passez à une mise à niveau si cela ne vous dérange pas de payer. Les plans premium de Sweatcoin comptent plus d’étapes que le plan gratuit.

Retirer l’argent sur SweatCoin

S’il n’existe aucun moyen direct de retirer de l’argent sur Sweatcoin, vous pouvez convertir vos coins en récompenses. À noter toutefois que les récompenses qui vous offrent de l’argent versé sur PayPal ou Amazon se font rares. Ainsi, vous ne pouvez pas directement convertir les Sweatcoins en euro. Il est, en revanche, possible d’utiliser vos jetons pour obtenir de l’argent PayPal, des cartes cadeaux Amazon, des bons d’achat… Vu les transactions réalisables, 1 jeton de la cryptomonnaie équivaut à 0,008 euro environ.

Combien vaut 1 SweatCoin en Euro?

Vu les transactions effectuées, 1 jeton SweatCoin est équivalent à 0,010€. Ainsi, selon ce chiffre, 100 SweatCoins sont égaux à 1 Euro. Malheureusement, il n’y a pas de moyen d’échanger directement de l’argent avec des SweatCoins pour le moment. les rémunérations qui vous donnent de l’argent réel via PayPal ou Amazon sont rares.

Combien de Sweatcoins pouvez-vous gagner ?

20k pas équivalent à 1k SWC. En d’autres termes, si vous voulez réellement gagner 1k SWC, vous devez, selon les limites ci-dessus, marcher pendant 15 km (9,3 miles) pendant 3 ans d’affilée ! Cela vous semble-t-il réaliste ? Probablement pas…

De plus, en lisant d’autres avis sur Sweatcoin en ligne, je constate que cette application de fitness calcule parfois de manière erronée l’argent que vous devriez gagner sur les pas que vous avez parcourus. 

Mon conseil : ne considérez pas les SWC comme de l’argent. Il s’agit plus de points bonus que d’argent. Par conséquent, Sweatcoin est davantage une plateforme et un outil de marketing pour diverses promotions. En outre, vous ne pouvez pas vraiment « encaisser » ce que vous avez gagné ! A noter que Sweatcoin vous suggère de dépenser vos SWC gagnés sur sa place de marché.

Comment gagner plus de SWC ?

Pour gagner plus de Sweatcoins, référez votre famille ou vos amis. Plus vous parrainez de personnes, plus vous gagnez de l’argent et plus vous pouvez gagner de bons d’achat PayPal. En général, vos Sweatcoins seront utilisés pour obtenir des réductions dans les magasins partenaires.

Les personnes recommandées reçoivent 5 Sweatcoins et les personnes recommandées reçoivent un bonus lorsqu’elles s’inscrivent via le lien de parrainage. Les cadeaux gagnés sont, en plus de l’argent : iPhones, virements, chèques cadeaux, PayPal, etc. Vous devez disposer d’au moins 3 euros pour retirer de l’argent.

Pour obtenir beaucoup de sweat coins, vous devez beaucoup marcher. A titre d’exemple, pour obtenir l’iPhone X en cadeau, il faut 20 000 Sweatcoins, ce qui équivaut à un total de 2 millions de pas. Alors vous devrez porter souvent votre combinaison d’entraînement pour avoir l’iPhone X.

SweatCoin Avis : Comment gagner plus de SWC
SweatCoin Avis : Comment gagner plus de SWC

Quel est le piège avec Sweatcoin ?

Chaque fois que vous vous promenez à l’extérieur, l’application Sweatcoin compte vos pas. Le nombre total de pas sera converti en argent (mais il s’agit en fait d’argent numérique). Le piège du Sweatcoin est donc le suivant : ce n’est pas vraiment de l’argent liquide que vous recevez, mais plutôt des Sweatcoins (alias SWC). Mille pas valent environ 0,95 SWC.

L’application Sweatcoin ne montre pas réellement la distance parcourue. Elle ne montre que les pas, donc je recommande toujours l’achat d’un traqueur d’activité si vous êtes sérieux au sujet de votre suivi. Pas besoin de quelque chose de sophistiqué, mais un simple Garmin serait bien.

Informations et vie privée

Les utilisateurs de Sweatcoin sont-ils payés pour marcher ? Si on prend cette question au pied de la lettre, non, nous sommes payés parce que nous leur donnons accès à nos données.

L’application Sweatcoin demande beaucoup d’informations, telles que : Notre prénom et notre nom de famille. Nos contacts dans notre téléphone. Notre position GPS à tout moment. L’historique de nos appels. Nos photos et vidéos. Notre réseau Wi-Fi. Le statut de notre téléphone et les sites web que nous visitons.

En bref, il est clair que l’application porte fortement atteinte à la vie privée. Ces informations peuvent être revendues par Sweatcoin, comme indiqué dans leur politique de confidentialité. Une fois que vous vous êtes inscrit, cela devient une véritable corvée de se désabonner définitivement. Pour que la société supprime nos informations, nous avons dû envoyer un courriel à Sweatcoin. Inutile de préciser que la réponse n’a pas été très rapide.

Combien j’ai gagné avec SweatCoin

L’une de mes résolutions cette année était de marcher au moins 5 000 pas par jour. C’est alors que j’ai téléchargé Sweatcoin pour m’inspirer à atteindre cet objectif. Depuis le début de l’année, j’ai en fait fait une moyenne d’environ 7 500 pas par jour. Au moment où j’écris ces lignes,  j’ai gagné 602,66 Sweatcoins et j’ai fait en moyenne 7 500 pas par jour. Cela vaut soit 30 $, soit 8 $, selon le moment où j’encaisse

Alors combien valent mes 602.66 Sweatcoins ? En effet, il y a deux façons de convertir un Sweatcoin en argent PayPal, et chacune de ces façons donne une valeur différente au Sweatcoin.

Donc, si je voulais encaisser mes Sweatcoins rapidement, j’attendrais d’avoir 3 650 Sweatcoins de côté, que je pourrais échanger contre 50 $ en espèces via PayPal. Si vous divisez 50 $ par 3 650 Sweatcoins, cela signifie que chaque Sweatcoin vaut environ 0,0137 $. Si je multiplie mes 602,66 Sweatcoins par 0,0137 $, j’obtiens 8,26 $. Donc, si je prévois d’encaisser mes Sweatcoins au cours de l’année prochaine, on peut dire que j’ai gagné 8,26 $ avec les Sweatcoins en quelques mois.

Par ailleurs, en plus de l’option 3 650 Sweatcoins pour 50 $, il y a aussi l’option d’échanger 20 000 Sweatcoins pour 1 000 $. Si vous divisez 1 000 $ par 20 000 Sweatcoins, cela signifie que chaque Sweatcoin vaut environ 0,05 $. Si je multiplie mes 602,66 Sweatcoins par 0,05 $, j’obtiens 30,13 $. Donc, si je prévois d’attendre quelques années avant d’encaisser mes Sweatcoins – ou si je deviens simplement beaucoup plus actif que je ne le suis aujourd’hui – on peut dire que j’ai gagné 30,13 $ avec les Sweatcoins en quelques mois.

SweatCoin Avis & Verdict 

Sweatcoin a conquis de nombreuses personnes grâce à son concept innovant de marche gratuite. Premièrement, c’est bon pour la santé et deuxièmement, vous obtiendrez quelque chose en retour, si ce n’est beaucoup d’argent.

L’application fonctionne effectivement, à condition que votre GPS reste allumé et que l’application fonctionne également en arrière-plan. Certes, il draine la batterie dans une certaine mesure, mais franchement, il n’y a rien à perdre à l’essayer. Sur le site web du partenaire, vous pouvez échanger vos jetons Sweatcoins contre un article de votre choix au même prix.

En résumé, Sweatcoin est une application inédite qui vous aide à rester en bonne santé en vous encourageant à marcher. en échange de bons d’achat, de coupons ou d’argent. Le seul problème est que trop d’informations personnelles sont demandées lors de l’inscription. Bien sûr, il faut beaucoup de temps et de patience pour obtenir un cadeau comme l’iPhone X.

Avantages et inconvénients

Les avantages de SweatCoin 

  • C’est une nouvelle façon de compter vos pas quotidiens tout en vous mettant dans un mode plus ludique ;
  • Le concept et la mission sont excellents, car ils incitent les gens à marcher davantage ;
  • Vous pouvez échanger vos pas contre des réductions et faire don de votre SWC à des campagnes de crowdfunding ;
  • Sweatcoin a une interface utilisateur simple, il est donc facile d’y naviguer.

Mais aussi, voici les inconvénients de l’application:

  • Ils semblent faire tout ce qu’ils peuvent pour limiter les pas de l’utilisateur ;
  • Il fait face à beaucoup d’inexactitudes dans son algorithme ;
  • Les articles énumérés dans leur section de produits pourraient être bon marché, mais ils dissimulent les frais d’expédition ;
  • Chaque fois que vous achetez quelque chose, vous devez passer par un grand nombre d’inscriptions ;
  • Nombre limité de récompenses.

Découvrez aussi : Top : 5 Meilleurs moyens pour Gagner de l’argent PayPal Facilement et Gratuitement & Review : Tout savoir sur Paysera Bank, pour transférer l’argent en linge

Pour moi, Sweatcoin en vaut vraiment la peine. Je suis payé pour faire quelque chose – marcher – que je ferais de toute façon. Vous gagnez vraiment de l’argent en marchant. Croyez-le ou non, vous êtes vraiment payé pour marcher avec Sweatcoin.

À mon avis, cela fait que l’application Sweatcoin vaut vraiment la peine, mais il faut toutefois rester prudent, dans la plupart des scénarios ces applications finissent de fermer brusquement, donc ne faites pas de cette application votre source principale de revenu.

[Total: 57 Moyenne: 4.8]

Written by Marion V.

A French expatriate, loves travelling and enjoys visiting beautiful places in each country. Marion has been writing for over 15 years; writing articles, whitepapers, product write-ups and more for multiple online media sites, blogs, company websites and individuals.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

What do you think?

112 Points
Upvote Downvote